Subscribe for a FREE Daily Dose of greer's OC
FacebookTwitterRSSYouTubeFollow Me on Pinterest

Greer's Daily Dose

Image description

The American Ballet Theatre’s Nutcracker at Segerstrom Center


Segerstrom Center for the Arts is proud to announce the casting of 48 young dancers in American Ballet Theatre’s production of The Nutcracker performed December 14 through 23 in Segerstrom Hall. Forty students from the American Ballet Theatre William J. Gillespie School at Segerstrom Center, plus eight additional talented young dancers from Orange County, are performing alongside the world-renowned ABT company, in this classic holiday show.

The opportunity to perform in this production and others in the Center’s International Dance Series is one of the very special benefits of studying in the ABT Gillespie School. Classes follow the American Ballet Theatre National Training Curriculum, giving young students the finest professional training possible and unparalleled access to renowned dance companies and performing arts experiences.

There are two casts of Principal children’s dancers, including Lani Mefford and Isabella Martino as Clara, Kellan Hayag and Chase Rogers as Nutcracker Prince, Salvatore Lodi and Vinnie Winderman as Fritz, and Andrew Dove and Logan Cooper as Little Mouse.

ABT Principal casting includes Hee Seo as Clara, the Princess and Cory Stearns as The Nutcracker Prince on opening night, December 14. Additional casts include Stella Abrera, Misty Copeland, Sarah Lane, Isabella Boylston, Christine Shevchenko, Aran Bell, Herman Cornejo, Thomas Forster, Blaine Hoven, and James Whiteside.

Complete Children’s Casting for The Nutcracker at Segerstrom Center for the Arts:

Vinnie Winderman – Aliso Viejo, Salvatore Lodi – Altadena, Makena Anglin – Beaumont, Juliet Garbacz – Corona Del Mar, Sophia Cowell – Costa Mesa, Dane Guggenmos – Costa Mesa, Natasha Groves – Huntington Beach, Lani Mefford – Huntington Beach, Abbie Richman – Huntington Beach, Charissa Catanus – Irvine, Henna Cook – Irvine, Jasmine Gama – Irvine, Kellan Hayag – Irvine, Isabella Silva – Irvine, Isabella Veravanich – Irvine, Jingmei (Alice) Wu – Irvine, Giselle Youssoufian – Irvine, Sophie Haghighi – Ladera Ranch, Chase Rogers – Ladera Ranch, Lily Zinn – Ladera Ranch,  Isabella Martino – Laguna Beach, Melia Ramirez – Laguna Niguel, Logan Cooper – Long Beach, Aria Kamei-Oser – Los Angeles,

Megan Bartz – Newport Beach, Matisse Braun – Newport Beach, Ava Joseph – Newport Beach, Owen McLarand – Newport Beach, Alexandra Orradre – Newport Beach, Ophelia Owens – Newport Beach, Stella Stulik – Newport Beach, Brooke Treska – Newport Beach, Lucas Matzkin – Orange, Tatiana Burns – Rossmoor, Sophia Bullock – San Clemente, Lydia Jones – San Clemente, Jasmine van Zoest – San Diego, Pearl van Zoest – San Diego, Dominic Lindbeck – Santa Ana, Jocelyn Nang – Santa Ana, Koko Chang – Santa Ana, Andrew Dove – Tustin, Elizabeth Tamang – Tustin, Sumitra Tamang – Tustin, Emma Tassev – Tustin, Laney Fletcher – Villa Park, Rylie DeLaTorre – Whitter, Kate Wedel – Yorba Linda.

Single tickets for American Ballet Theatre’s The Nutcracker start at $29 and are now available online at, at the Box Office at 600 Town Center Drive in Costa Mesa or by calling 714.556.2787. For inquiries about group ticket discounts for 10 or more, call the Group Services office at 714.755.0236.

More Daily Doses

Follow Greer on Pinterest

Subscribe to Greer's OC

from the blog

More Daily Doses